Arctic Zero…PINT SIZED FROZEN DESSERT FOR 150 CALORIES

I am currently eating the best thing I have ever discovered: Arctic Zero pint sized frozen dessert. 150 calories FOR THE ENTIRE PINT!

Photo: Google Images

It isn’t exactly ice cream, but it similar! It is FAT FREE, LACTOSE INTOLERANT FRIENDLY, and GLUTEN FREE. It also doesn’t contain soy (I stay away from soy because of my hypothyroidism), but it is produced on equipment that also produces soy; for me, that’s a low enough amount. I am currently eating the Chocolate Peanut Butter flavor (at the store my choice was either that or Strawberry), and it is delicious! The first two ingredients are purified water and whey protein concentrate, which means that is what it is made from most.

For the ENTIRE pint there are 150 calories, 0 grams of fat, 8 grams of fiber and 13.6 grams of protein! It also contains chicory root, which INCREASES your fiber and calcium absorption. There is 20 grams of sugar in the entire thing, but that’s really not bad for a pint of dessert.

You can find Arctic Zero at your local health food store or market, most likely. But you can always go to their website and do the store locator to make sure. If you have a Mrs. Green’s, I can assure you it is there! Now that fall is just around the corner, I hope I can find the Pumpkin Spice flavor somewhere! Hope you give it a try and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

