What’s Your Muscle Type?

Hey everyone! So, I decided to deviate from the usual food post and thought it was time for some fitness info. I have been thinking about this for quite sometime but didn’t know what would be good to post. Luckily, I came across something awesome today (yes, via facebook)! Facebook has gotten to know me very well, and my page suggestions now revolve around natural/organic food and running. And this was how I found Active.com-a great website for training tips, races, healthy eating, and more!

Photo: Google Images; ATHLETA

What intrigued me, specifically, was a link to a muscle type quiz. I run a lot and am currently training to up my mileage and thought this would provide me with some great information that could help me tailor my training to what my body will benefit from. I found out that I have 60% ST fibers and 40% FT fibers and that my best race would be an 800 Meter (what I ran in high school for Track & Field!) and the mile. Also, that my training should focus more on interval training. And that’s exactly what I did today. I ran about 3.2 miles (5k distance) on Β both Sunday and Monday, so today was a great day to throw in some interval training! Do you like to run? Do you know your muscle type? Take the quiz and find out! You may learn something new about your body and ways to improve your training πŸ™‚

And remember, do what you love; just stay active. That’s what is really most important. Keep your body moving. Here’s another picture/ad from ATHLETA that I just love because it is so positively motivating:

Photo: Google Images; ATHLETA

Power to the She and power to you!

Leave a Reply

