Scrambled Eggs with Tomato and Avocado

IΒ threw this together for lunch one day before class, and it was perfect. It’s fast, easy, and tastes great. Plus, it’s a perfectly balanced meal.

For this dish, I:

  1. scrambled 1 whole egg and 2 egg whites in a pan
  2. mixed it into a bowl with chopped tomato and avocado
  3. sprinkled in some pepper-and that’s it!

I usually scrambled my eggs with spinach, but I think I had run out when I made this. You can make this with or without the spinach. You could scramble the tomato and spinach in with the eggs or chop them up and just mix them in when the eggs are done-it’s up to you. I also like to sprinkle some grated parmesan on my scrambled eggs , and it would go great with this dish. There’s lots of ways to mix it up and have fun with it, and it’s so delicious! I made this for lunch for both Chris and myself, and Chris inhaled it. He loved it and said it was delicious. Unfortunately, avocado is a summer food, but maybe you can snag a few that are still good!

Leave a Reply

