Hot Pumpkin Recipe

Last night I was browsing through a great blog, Deliciously Organic, and came across a recipe for a Pumpkin Pie Shake. It looks delicious, but I have a bit of a cold and a terrible cough, therefore I went for something hot rather than cold.

So, this morning I altered the recipe a bit and made some Hot Pumpkin! (I don’t want to call it a latte or anything like that because there is no coffee or espresso in it, mainly almond milk and pumpkin)

Google Images

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups of Almond Milk (I used unsweetened but you can use whatever you like)
  • 1/4 cup of Pumpkin Puree
  • 1/4 teaspoon of Pumpkin Spice
  • 1/4 teaspoon of Cinnamon
  • 3 teaspoons of Honey
  • 1 packet of Stevia

*I actually didn’t measure my cinnamon or pumpkin spice, so feel free to add more or less if you want. The smoothie recipe also calls for 4 tablespoons of honey, but I felt that was a little much, so I reduced it to 3 teaspoons and then added a packet of stevia; you can sweeten it the way you like-that’s what I did!

All you really have to do is put the ingredients in a small pot, put the stove on medium to high heat, and whisk together as it heats up. When it’s hot enough for you, pour into a big mug and enjoy! I think this would also be good with a touch or two of cocoa powder…feel free to experiment!

Leave a Reply

