My Yoga Challenge

Hi all! Wow it’s been a long time since my last post. I have been super busy with school work and finals. I hope you all had a great Thanksgiving and are enjoying the holiday season! I embarked on a new challenge today: my yoga challenge. While still at school I plan to do my Bethenny Frankel Yoga DVD every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. Then, when I am home for winter break I plan to do it every other day. By the end of winter break, I am going to tally up how many days I have done my yoga workout. I’m excited about this and hope to see great results in my strength and flexibility. Maybe this will encourage some of you to challenge yourself before the new year! It’s never too early to start on a resolution πŸ™‚

Speaking of the holiday season, I’d like to share with you two things I found on facebook through a page called, I Love Being Healthy:

1. 16 Healthiest Foods Ever

  1. Apricots
  2. Avocados
  3. Raspberries
  4. Cantaloupe
  5. Cranberry Juice
  6. Raisins
  7. Tomato
  8. Lemons & Limes
  9. Onions
  10. Ginger
  11. Broccoli
  12. Spinach
  13. Garlic
  14. Peanuts
  15. Yogurt
  16. Salmon

2. A great antioxidant chartΒ which includes information on foods high in antioxidants, such as blackberries, strawberries, walnuts, coffee, cranberries, pecans, raspberries, blueberries, broccoli, and a few others. There is also some information at the bottom of the chart on foods that are good sources of essential vitamins and minerals.

~ Try to keep all of these foods in mind during the holiday season to keep your body well nourished while enjoying some holiday treats!

 

Leave a Reply

