Chicken and Mushrooms over Brown Rice Pasta

Last night’s dinner was chicken (with salt, pepper, and garlic powder) and mushrooms (fresh, sliced) baked in coconut oil and organic peanut satay sauce over brown rice pasta!IMG_0567

I was missing a vegetable but that can be easily fixed by pairing this with a vegetable side dish or having a salad as a starter.

This was so easy to make because the chicken and mushrooms baked together in a pan, covered with 1 tablespoon of the coconut oil. I coated the pan with the oil first, put in the chicken, seasoned the chicken, placed in the mushrooms, drizzled some peanut satay over the whole thing, and baked it for 30 minutes at 350 degrees. I cooked my brown rice pasta (1/2 cup) in 1 cup of water and a dash of salt. Then when everything was done, I poured my portion of the chicken, mushrooms, sauce, and oil over my pasta. Yum! I had a 6 mile run yesterday, so this was a great dinner that filled me up afterwards and gave me some good protein and carbs. IMG_0569

Leave a Reply

