High Protein Meals: Protein Pancakes and Bison Steak

Almost two weeks ago I made protein pancakes for breakfast, and I forgot to post it! I adapted the recipe from Tone It Up and their Perfect Fit Pancakes (a great find!). I love their perfect fit protein but only purchased a sample pack a few weeks back, so I had to use whey protein for this recipe.IMG_0623

I added a touch more of almond milk and a whole banana and mine were very moist, but I enjoyed them. Next time I’d stick to the 2 tbs of almond milk and 1/2 banana.

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup Egg Whites
  • 1 scoop Protein (I used chocolate 100% whey protein)
  • 2 tbs Almond Milk
  • 1 tsp Cinnamon
  • 1 tbs Ground Flaxseed
  • *After above ingredients are mixed, add 1/2 mashed Banana
  • Optional: handful of frozen berries, nuts, or chocolate chips

Cook as you would an ordinary pancake and enjoy! This makes about 2-3 large pancakes.

Bison Steak!IMG_0724

Tonight for dinner I had Bison steak over organic spring greens and 1/2 an avocado. It was so delicious! I drizzled on a bit of salad dressing as well, so you can dress it how you like. Bison is low in fat and loaded with protein. My cut was 180 calories and had 37 grams of protein! Wow! I wish it was summer so I could have cooked it on a grill, but it still came out good! I cooked mine in a pan with oil.

15 thoughts on “High Protein Meals: Protein Pancakes and Bison Steak

  1. Good blog! I truly love how it is easy on my eyes and the
    data are well written. I am wondering how I could
    be notified when a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS which must do
    the trick! Have a nice day!

  2. I have to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this blog.
    I really hope to view the same high-grade blog posts by you in the future as
    well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my own website now 😉

  3. Thanks for any other wonderful article. The place
    else may just anyone get that kind of info in such an ideal way of writing?

    I have a presentation next week, and I’m on the look for such information.

  4. Excellent post. I used to be checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!
    Extremely helpful information specially the closing
    part 🙂 I deal with such info much. I used to
    be seeking this certain info for a very long time.
    Thanks and best of luck.

  5. I’m really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one these days.

    • Thank you very much! I’m graduating in May with an English degree, so that’s where the writing comes from. This theme is free, actually. I had a different one but came across this one and loved it. It’s much more organized and appealing. I believe it’s named crafty, if you’re interested. Thank you again for all of your lovely compliments. I appreciate them very much and appreciate you taking the time to read my blog. Come again!

  6. Have you ever considered publishing an e-book
    or guest authoring on other blogs? I have a blog based on the same information you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my readers would appreciate your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel
    free to send me an e mail.

  7. First of all I want to say fantastic blog! I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your mind prior to writing.
    I have had difficulty clearing my thoughts in getting my
    thoughts out there. I truly do take pleasure in
    writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes
    are wasted just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any suggestions or hints? Appreciate it!

    • First off, thank you for visiting my blog! I actually just graduated with my degree in English, so I have a lot of writing practice. However, I always find it best to just be as clear as possible. What is it that you want to say? How do you want to present it? Those are two things you need to think about prior to writing anything. I always introduce what I’m presenting with how I found it, why it interest me–and therefore why I’m sharing it, or how I came up with it (if it’s something I ate or made). Let your readers know what they’ll be reading about (the subject), give some background and/or information to its importance, and dive in to what you want to say. Hope this helps! Just remember, clear and concise always works well.

  8. Thank you for any other wonderful article. Where
    else may just anybody get that kind of info in such a perfect manner of writing?

    I have a presentation subsequent week, and I am on the look for
    such info.

Leave a Reply

