Quinoa Pasta!

Last night I made this dish for dinner. I even had enough to save and eat tonight! It is Quinoa pasta with organic steamed asian vegetables, coconut manna, and some seasonings.

photo

All I did was cook the pasta as directed and when there was only a little water left, add some sea salt, cracked pepper, red pepper flakes, and a touch of basil. I steamed the vegetables, mixed everything together when it was done and added 1 tablespoon of coconut manna til it was melted and thoroughly mixed. Done! This was so easy, and I really liked the coconut taste from the manna. I don’t really like to use sauces that much, especially store-bought ones. I prefer to use oils and seasonings. This was a total experiment, as I just threw things in after looking through our cabinets, but it came out good! It’s always fun to experiment with different flavors πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

