Liebster Award

Hey everyone! Hope you all had a good weekend. So last night, as I was checking my notifications before bed, I saw that I was nominated for a Liebster Award by Paige @ Fit Not Fad! Thanks Paige, I really appreciate the nomination!

liebster-award

Wondering what a Liebster Award is? I was, too. The Liebster Award highlights blogs that have less than 200 followers as a way to recognize new and upcoming blogs. I am so honored to be apart of this group of nominees. Thanks again Paige!

After being nominated, each nominee must:

  1. Acknowledge the nominating blogger
  2. Share 11 random facts about yourself
  3. Answer the 11 questions the blogger that nominated you has created for you
  4. Nominate 11 new bloggers
  5. Post 11 questions for your nominees to answer
  6. Let all the bloggers know that they have been nominated;Β but you cannot nominate the blogger that nominated you.

~ I’m ready to get started!

11 Random Facts About Me:

  1. I love dolphins
  2. I’ve never broken a bone
  3. I’ve never had stitches
  4. I’ve never been outside of the U.S.
  5. I am obsessed with Taylor Swift
  6. I once met Shaq
  7. Shaq and I also have the same birthday
  8. I love Harry Potter
  9. Gillian Flynn is becoming my new favorite author
  10. If you couldn’t already tell…I love to read
  11. I am dying to get a chocolate lab one day that I can take on runs, walks, and hikes πŸ™‚

11 Questions from Paige:

  1. If you could live anywhere other than where you are right now, where would you live?Β Answer: Maine! Somewhere with beautiful scenery.
  2. What’s your guilty pleasure?Β Answer: The Twilight Saga. Books over movies, but I do enjoy the last few movies a little.Β 
  3. What is one goal you have for your future? Answer:Β Write a book or e-book. Planning an e-book now!Β 
  4. What is your favorite recipe that you have posted on your blog? If you don’t post many recipes, what is your favorite post that you have written?Β Answer: Definitely my Pumpkin Bread MuffinsΒ 
  5. What is your favorite vacation spot?Β Answer: Montauk, LI
  6. What is one of your favorite hobbies?Β Answer: Reading
  7. What is your greatest accomplishment to date?Β Answer: Starting this blog! It’s been a little over year, so far. Although I lost some followers because I had to make a new blog when I changed the name 😦 
  8. What made you want to start a blog?Β Answer: I love to read and write, in addition to living a healthy and active lifestyle. So, I decided to merge the two and came up with the idea of starting a blog!
  9. Chocolate or vanilla?Β Answer: DARK chocolate! I used to be a vanilla hater and chocolate addict, however, lately I have been really into vanilla flavored things: ice cream, froyo, smoothies, etc. But anything that has chocolate in it, on it, or is made out of chocolate is the winner!Β 
  10. What is your favorite book?Β Answer: It depends…series = Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling, single book = Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
  11. How did you become interested in aspects of healthy living (fitness, healthy foods, running, etc)?Β Answer: I was always somewhat interested because I was an athlete my whole life, but when I was 19 I was diagnosed with hypothyroidism and that sparked a fire within me that led me to where I am today.Β 

11 Bloggers I nominate: sorry if some of you already have a lot of followers!

  1. Val @ Heart Food
  2. Amanda @ That Lovely Life
  3. Kelly @ Sneakers and Sandals
  4. Stephanie @ Neat and Nutritious
  5. Overgrown Waltz
  6. Robyn @ Blueberries and Oats
  7. Healthy People, Healthy Planet
  8. Lauren @ Focused to be Fit
  9. Ashley @ Miles on Oats
  10. Healthy Living, Healthy Us
  11. Kate @ Daily Food Struggle

Questions for my nominations:

  1. What made you start your blog?
  2. What is your favorite thing to do in your free time?
  3. What is your favorite food to eat?
  4. What is your favorite way to stay active?
  5. If you could travel to anywhere in the world right now, where would it be?
  6. What is your favorite animal and why?
  7. What is your favorite movie?
  8. What is your favorite book? or other reading material if you don’t read a lot of books
  9. What is your favorite childhood memory?
  10. If you were granted one wish, what would it be?
  11. Where do you want to be in 10 years?

Thank again for the nomination Paige! Nominees–get ready, get set, go!

One thought on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

