Banana Breakfast Muffins [wheat/gluten free, no added sugar]

Last week I was looking for a muffin recipe that I could play around with and make my own. I found a good one for banana breakfast muffins and tested it out, making some slight changes.

The muffins came out delicious, but I wasn’t completely satisfied with the consistency, so I’m going to continue to play around with it until I get it just right. I’ve been having a muffin for breakfast, reheated, topped with almond butter and cinnamon, paired with a banana and it’s so good! The consistency is much better cooled and reheated. However, I might have tested them too soon, not giving them enough time to cool, thus changing the consistency. I’ll see how the next batch comes out!

Stay tuned to see how the next batch comes out! I’m working on perfecting some recipes for an e-book! πŸ™‚

20130823-145543.jpg

Leave a Reply

