Chocolate Peanut Butter Mugcake

This morning I made a delicious mugcake, chocolate peanut butter mugcake with banana!

For the mugcake you need:
~ 1/2 cup oats, turned into flour (can be done in a food processor, magic bullet or something similar, and probably a standard blender but I haven’t tried that)
~ 1 tsp baking powder
~ 1 tsp cacao powder
~ a few drops of stevia, or sweeten as you like
~ cinnamon (I did mine by eye, possibly around 1/2 tsp)
~ 1/3 cup egg whites or 2 egg whites
~ 3 tbs unsweetened apple sauce or 1/2 mashed banana
~ 2 tbs almond milk

Procedure:
I grind the oats into flour in a bullet blender then add the rest of my ingredients and pulse until smooth. I’m sure everything could be put into a regular blender, blended until smooth and it will turn out fine but I cannot promise it. Only a test will tell! I pour the mixture into a large mug sprayed lightly with cooking spray and microwave it for 1.5 minutes, check on it, usually do another 30 seconds while making sure it doesn’t overflow out of the mug, and test it with a toothpick.

If the center is still liquid-y, microwave your mugcake in 15 second intervals. The first time I made mugcake, I microwaved it for almost 3 minutes. This one I did in 2 minutes. Just watch it! And test it with a toothpick. Also use the largest mug you have because it will rise! We don’t want it to overflow.

I topped my mugcake with 2 tbs of peanut butter and banana slices. Delicious. I hope you try this recipe and enjoy πŸ™‚ Let me know!

20130830-225004.jpg

Leave a Reply

